Welcome to the party of consciousness! We're just two conscious chicks seeking different possibilities for our life and living … and we're interested in having others join us!

Present

I read an incredible story a few months ago that spoke to me.  It spoke in a way that I had a desire to go back and read it again and again.   (Hey!  That wouldn’t be a bad idea either!  Reminders aren’t a bad thing.)

How often do we stroll through life on autopilot?

I’m sure you see it all the time.

In fact, I’d bet you’ve DONE it.  I know I have.  Driven to a place that I’m quite familiar with and arrive wondering if I’d stopped at all the appropriate places.  Walked through a store not noticing a single person along the way.   Sat through a movie or television show and not been able to recall what it was about.

We live in this beautiful and magnificent place filled with beautiful and magnificent beings and most of us are on autopilot and don’t even notice!

What would it take for us to wake up?  To see those around us?  To be grateful for us and for them?

http://www.ivkelly.com/inspirational-story-youre-present-but-are-you-here/

What does being present look like for you?

I’d love to hear your thoughts.  I’d enjoy reading your shares about times when you’ve been present and times when you haven’t and what you learned from both experiences.
In Gratitude,

One Conscious Chick!

Leave a Reply

