Welcome to the party of consciousness! We're just two conscious chicks seeking different possibilities for our life and living … and we're interested in having others join us!

Trusting the Universe

Hmm, here’s an interesting topic—trusting that the Universe is on your side.

You know the tool ask and you shall receive, right? This is a truth in the Bible. It goes like this you can request whatever it is you truly desire and then you let the universe gift it to you. Cool tool, right? How does it get even easier than that? I like this tool buuut, the trouble with me and my overactive hyperactive ADHD laden mind laced with paranoia and a dash of OCD is that I’m really not so good at waiting.

I would ask and then after 10 seconds be like,

Ummm hello Universe….

I asked and I’m now ready to receive. Why is it not here yet?! Hmmph… (Picture me pouting and stomping my feet)

Then the 10 seconds would turn into a minute and a minute into 1 day and so on and so on and of course the more I focus and put my energy into this the more skeptical and doubtful I become. I would decide that this is so not working. Why is it then when it’s an easy simple request it happens so easily and quickly and yet when I’m asking for something

“BIG” and “IMPORTANT” it takes forever.

Not EASY at all I tell you.

Well, here where lies the rub. The simple things are easy because you don’t place significance on it. When you’re not vested in the outcome things show up much more easily since you have no expectations of it. YAY!! How does it get even better?

However, whatever you’ve decided as “BIG” and “IMPORTANT” doesn’t happen right away because A you’ve decided its big and important, and B when you make things significant you push possibilities that doesn’t match what you’ve decided is true for you away. Its like planting a seed and then you poke and prod every 10 seconds and wonder why isn’t it growing yet?!!

LOL, funny right and how many of us do this all the time. And the whole time we’re wondering why doesn’t the Universe love us. Did we do something wrong?

What if that waiting period is when the Universe is rearranging itself to make all your dreams and wishes come true. What would it be like if you’re willing to know and have complete trust that the Universe is truly on your side? Does that last question make you feel light? Remember that which is light is true and that which is heavy is a lie.

So… ask ask ask and see what else is truly possible when you’re willing to trust the Universe.

Gratitude to all my peeps,

How does it get even better than this?

Maggie

The “Other” Conscious Chicky

May all of life comes to us with ease, joy, and glory 😀

Comments on: "Trusting the Universe" (5)

  1. OMG! Aren’t we just too cute for words? “Hello?! Universe?! Why aren’t you answering me????” 😀

    I find that when I ask, rather flippantly, abut something..it’s infinitely more likely to show up and rather quickly. Then when it does, I’m always kind of surprised or something, “Oh yeah! I asked for that. Now it’s here!”

    And then totally…the things that are SIGNIFICANT take FOR-Freakin-EVER to show up!! Hmmm…interesting….

    I adore you darling! Thanks for another great one! xoxo

  2. Maggie, this is amazing! Of course, I already “knew” this in my head, but boy, do I ever need the reminder! I was poking and prodding the universe before I even got out of bed this morning! :-} Let it go, let it go, let it go. That’s my mantra for today! Thank you, Maggie!!

  3. This is for you, Caren!! How does it get even better?

Leave a comment