Welcome to the party of consciousness! We're just two conscious chicks seeking different possibilities for our life and living … and we're interested in having others join us!

Choices Choices…

Did you know the real magic in life is the willingness to have infinite choice?

What is choice ? To me choice is the gift of free will.

Choice is different from decision. You can choose something different moment to moment if you choose to versus a decision which is concrete and cannot be changed.

Something occurred today and I became aware of choice, more specifically being ok with my choice. We spend a lot of times aligning and agreeing and resisting and reacting to choice. Most of the time to other people’s choices. I became aware that I do this a lot because I myself don’t know what I would like to choose. So my reality was created based on pleasing or pissing other people off.

Today, a new a space was created. It was subtle and interesting. Here’s how it started… My brother had wanted to come and visit me on a Tuesday prior Thanksgiving and although I love him dearly I really much prefer him showing up on Wednesday. He continued on to tell me that there will be traffic on Wednesday, etc, etc.

In the past I would’ve resisted and reacted to his choice and made him wrong and then make me wrong for desiring something different. Gosh, why can’t I just be a good sister?

Then I would proceed to discount me and allow him to do whatever he wants. I chose something different today. Instead of aligning and agreeing or resisting and reacting I asked him a question, I asked him, “is it so unreasonable for you to consider coming a day later for my sake?”

A question always empowers and facilitate new possibilities while an answer becomes a limited conclusion.

Another incident occurred where I was asked to see patient for work on an off day and the roads are slick and I’ve been in acupuncture class most of the day. Normally, I would have said yes because I like money and I had the point of view that the amount of money I have determines my value. And today I chose differently and I said no. I didn’t do it to offend other people. I chose it to honor me. I like my days off and although I like money it really just wasn’t enough to get me out there in the cold and slick road. Normally, I would make me wrong. I would count the 1001 ways why my choice is the incorrect one. I’m not making the money I want, the universe is creating this opportunity for me and I’m not receiving it,  I’m not caring for the people that require it, I won’t be seen as a good employee anymore, and on and on. Sigh….

Again, like I mentioned those 1001 reasons are conclusion and conclusions are limitations. Nothing that matches what you’ve concluded can show up in your reality.

So I chose to ask a question instead, what else is possible here that I haven’t considered? Is it really about the money?

A few hours later I notice this interesting new feeling, new sensation that I am really not that familiar with. I’m sure I’ve encountered it sometime in the past but it seemed so much more profound today. So I asked, what is this? What do I do with it?

I became aware that this is a new space of possibility that has been created because I was willing to choose for me. When I’m willing to choose and honor me I become a contribution to my living. This is the generative and creative energy that creates the living that I desire to have and be.

So now let me ask you, what would you like to choose today? What contribution to your living can you be?

Are you willing to destroy and uncreate all the past references and conclusions and allow the universe to show you and gift to you everything that your heart desires and more?

Thanks for stopping by!!

May your life comes to you with ease, joy, and glory.

Maggie,

The other Conscious Chicky 😀

P.S. Dr. Dain Heer, Access Facilitator recently created a tele-class, “Choice: the Source for Living.”

And he gifted to us the first call for free. How did we get so lucky? How does it get even better than this?

Dr. Dain Heer teleclass Choice #1

 

 

Comments on: "Choices Choices…" (8)

  1. Awesome awarenesses, Maggie!!! So grateful you shared with us! How does it get even better than this?!??!

  2. I love the question – it opens up the thought behind the thought– what may be blocking you. I asked this question around taking a trip and a new awareness came up -COOL.

    Happy Trails,
    C.J.

  3. I am grateful for the opportunity to read this as the whole ‘choices’ thing in AC was not making any sense and did not seem to lead to me getting what I would like either.

    I usually go with my daughters and she drives us to see my parents around Christmas
    This year, another family member would also like to come…there is not enough room for her, the 2 little ones and me in the car.

    The logical thing is for me to go by train, but as I would prefer to travel with my daughter, going by train is not real choice, from my POV.
    There seesm to be three options
    1) dont go this year
    2) travel on my own by train
    3) squash into the car and have an uncomfortable car journey.
    These are not three choices tho are they?
    what would I like to choose today?
    It seems that I can choose abstractly eg I choose the trip to visit my parents is fun and easy for me.
    It does not appear that I can choose the form that takes tho

    • Hi Zannie! Thanks for stopping by.

      In the 3 choices you listed above, are you anywhere in the computation?!

      The one thing we tend to NOT do here in this reality is honor ourselves. We tend to put everyone ahead of us, their choices ahead of ours…and we dishonor everyone involved. We’re cute, not bright, ya know?! By using the question I’m about to give you, you aren’t taking yourself out of the equation and you aren’t making them wrong.

      Have you tried “That doesn’t work for me. What else is possible?” By saying, “That doesn’t work for me.” You are honoring yourself and you honor them by not making them wrong. Asking, “What else is possible?” allows them to offer possible alternatives. And if their alternative doesn’t work for you, just “rinse and repeat” so to speak. “I’m sorry, that just doesn’t work for me. What else is possible?”

      When I was going through my divorce, I used this ALL THE TIME! There was a lot that “tried” to happen that I did not desire to occur and so I would just say, “Sorry, that doesn’t work for me. What else is possible?” Let me just tell you…in the end, everything worked out exactly like I desired and I didn’t have to take myself out of the computation to accommodate anyone else.

      How does it get even better than that?!?!?!?

    • Hi Zannie,
      Thank you for your contribution and commenting on our blog. How does it get any better than this?
      I’m so sorry for commenting so late though…man, good think there’s the other conscious chick. Hahaha….grateful for you, Sarah!

      I’ve got a question for you, Zannie my dear…
      What have you decided and concluded about this trip? Are you willing to destroy and uncreate all that?

      Anything that you’ve concluded and decided is solid, concrete, unchangeable and nothing besides those 3 options that you’ve listed can show up.

      Now you may not get what you prefer this time but that doesn’t mean you can’t have fun. It doesn’t mean you stop asking questions or choosing what honors you.
      To have fun either way whether getting what you asked for or not is also a choice.

      What contribution can you be that would facilitate more ease, joy and glory in your living?

      Gratitude to you, Zannie!

Leave a Reply

