Welcome to the party of consciousness! We're just two conscious chicks seeking different possibilities for our life and living … and we're interested in having others join us!

Receive More In Life

WOW!  When I typed “receiving” into Google to get a definition, the third result for Merriam-Webster.com said, “The word you’ve entered isn’t in the dictionary.”

No kidding?!

Receiving isn’t really done here, is it?  People cannot receive a gift or a compliment or dinner.  There always seems to be this underlying fear of obligation or reciprocity.

If I accept this gift, then I have to buy them a gift.
If they compliment me, I have to compliment them.
If they buy my dinner, they must want something from me later.

Yea….that feels heavy like a ton of bricks!

Here’s another look at what can be possible with receiving.

I am so grateful you stopped by!

Sarah
One Conscious Chick!

How does it get even better than this?!??!

Leave a Reply

